wip !

This is my shiny hunting log!

I hunt in a variety of games so feel free to keep up with my adventures!

BD Shiny Piplup by SR - ~3,500 SR [HIATUS]

Violet Shiny Sprigatito by Masuda - ~840 Eggs


4.20.2023 (nice) 5:38pm | shinies got: Hoppip, Rellor, Pawniard, Deerling, Mankey, Iron Valiant x 2, Vaporeon x 3, Zoroark, Hisuian Zorark (gift)

I haven’t been able to update this in quite some time! I’ve been so busy trying to finish Violet and completing the dex I spaced on my updates. I can say Violet is much nicer to me than BD has been. While hunting to complete my dex I found five full odds shinies. First being Hoppip- who I thought was a really sweet coincidence considering my first shiny ever was Oddish in Fire Red, and I had just gotten done venting to a friend that I was sad Oddish wasn’t in this game! After that was Rellor, Pawniard, Deerling, and Mankey right before I completed the dex. My first post shiny charm hunt was Iron Moth, however after a couple sandwiches I switched to Iron Valiant. There I actually got two, one for me and one for my boyfriend. After that hunt, I moved onto the outbreak method with Vaporeon where I was able to snag 3 of them. I also shiny hunted a few raids to get my shiny Zorua who I evolved into Zoroark. Beyond all these eventful shinies, my cousin Sebastian gifted me a shiny Hisuian Zoroark for my team! Currently I am on the hunt for a shiny Sprigatito and sitting at 840. I am fearing the starter Pokemon are not really on my side here..

12.22.2022 10:40pm | shinies got: N/A

Well least to say shiny hunting has not been treating me well in these recent games. In BD, I am still on the hunt for my Shiny Piplup after +4,000 resets and I'm considering coming back to it after about a 6 month hiatus because I was probably hallucinating a shiny nearly every reset. I'm currently going to be trying to finish up Pokemon Violet this weekend and rather will start tackling my hunt for Sprigatito or Iron Valiant post game. We will have to see how I fair with getting progress done with all the christimas antics this weekend. Perhaps it'll be a good time to pick back up Piplup as a small repeative task I can do around family. It'd be fun to also name them something after a christmas theme if the chance arrives!